Board of Directors

The Foundation’s Board of Directors is comprised of distinguished personalities of the maritime and business community. It is chaired by Mr. Efthymios E. Mitropoulos, Secretary-General Emeritus of International Maritime Organization (I.M.O). Other members are:

  1. 1. Prof. Costas Grammenos, Vice – Chairman
  2. 2. Mr. Simos Palios, Vice – Chairman
  3. 3. Mr. John Polychronopoulos, Cashier
  4. 4. His Eminence, the Metropolitan Bishop of Chios, Psara and Oinousses, Mr. Markos, Member
  5. 5. Mrs. Maria Tsakos, Member
  6. 6. Mr. George Zabelas, Member
  7. 7. Mr. Akis Montanios, Member